Strykin' Ahead - Dave Stryker


In stock


“With his 28th set as a leader, Stryker augments his organ trio with vibes once again and let’s his post bop flag fly. A real burner of a set, it feels like an artifact from the past, unreleased from Bluenote/Verve, but it’s modern, contemporary touches are well evident showing how a cat that’s been hitting all the right notes for all these years can’t make a false step now. Right in the pocket throughout, this guitar man knows how to give everyone some—and that includes you. A real first class burner throughout.

CHRIS SPECTOR, Editor and Publisher Midwest Record

Dave Stryker – Strykin’ Ahead
Strikezone 8815

Dave Stryker-guitar
Steve Nelson-vibraphone
Jared Gold-organ
McClenty Hunter-drums

1. Shadowboxing 5:59
2. Footprints 6:39
3. New You 5:50
4. Passion Flower 5:33
5. Strykin’ Ahead 6:12
6. Blues Down Deep 7:15
7. Joy Spring 8:12
8. Who Can I Turn To 7:32
9. Donna Lee 6:27