Baker's Circle - Dave Stryker


In stock (85 available)


  1. Tough – Dave Stryker
  2. El Camino – Dave Stryker
  3. Dreamsong – Dave Stryker
  4. Everything I Love – Cole Porter
  5. Rush Hour – Jared Gold
  6. Superstar – Leon Russell/Delaney and Bonnie Bramlett
  7. Baker’s Circle – Dave Stryker
  8. Inner City Blues – Marvin Gaye/James Nyx
  9. Love Dance-Ivan Lins
  10. Trouble (No. 2) – Lloyd Price

Dave Stryker-guitar, Walter Smith III- tenor sax, Jared Gold-organ, McClenty Hunter-drums, Mayra Casales-percussion (#2,7,8,10)

After last year’s successful big band outing, Blue Soul, guitarist Dave Stryker is back with his hard-driving, deep-grooving B3 organ group on his new recording—Baker’s Circle. With the addition of cutting-edge tenor player Walter Smith III, Baker’s Circle features Stryker’s originals as well as tunes from his Eight Track catalog and a tip of the hat to his former boss Stanley Turrentine. Along with Smith III, this fresh recording features Dave’s working band of Jared Gold on organ and McClenty Hunter on drums and adds Cuban percussionist Mayra Casales to three tracks as well.