Messin' with Mister T - Dave Stryker


In stock

Strikezone 8812

Dave Stryker celebrates the man he worked with for over a decade – Stanley Turrentine, “Mister T” – with ten of the greatest tenor sax players on the scene today.

Dave Stryker – Messin’ With Mister T
Strikezone 8812

Dave Stryker-guitar
Jared Gold-hammond B3 organ
McClenty Hunter-drums
Mayra Casales – percussion (#2, 6-10)

1. La Place Street (Stanley Turrentine) w/ Houston Person 7:04
2. Pieces of Dreams (Michel Legrand) w/ Mike Lee 6:50
3. Don’t Mess With Mister T (Marvin Gaye) w/ Don Braden 8:13
4. In a Sentimental Mood (Duke Ellington) w/ Jimmy Heath 6:28
5. Impressions (John Coltrane) w/ Chris Potter 9:10
6. Gibraltar (Freddie Hubbard) w/ Bob Mintzer 6:30
7. Salt Song (Milton Nascimento) w/ Eric Alexander 7:18
8. Sugar (Stanley Turrentine) w/ Javon Jackson 6:56
9. Sidesteppin’ (Dave Stryker) w/ Steve Slagle 5:40
10. Let it Go (Stanley Turrentine) w/ Tivon Pennicott 6:43